HARRISON TOWNSHIP BZA JANUARY 14, 2025 ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

Members present: Ricky Biniker, John McGowan, Jeremy Nestor, Jack Treinish, Stephen Clegg, and

Mark Motz. Absent: Ryan Bailey

Mr. Clegg will be a voting member due to the absence of Ryan Bailey.

Also present: Valerie Hans, Zoning Inspector and Vickie Noble, Zoning Secretary.

Vickie Noble called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. with all standing for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Ms. Noble called for nominations for Chair for the 2025 board.

Mr. Clegg nominated Ricky Biniker. Mr. McGowan seconded.

<u>Vote:</u> Ricky Biniker-yes, John McGowan-yes, Jeremy Nestor

Jack Treinish-yes, Stephen Clegg-yes

Nominations were open for Vice Chair for the 2025 board.

Mr. Nestor nominated Jack Treinish. Mr. Biniker seconded.

Vote: Ricky Biniker-yes, John McGowan-yes, Jeremy Nestor

Jack Treinish-abstain, Stephen Clegg-yes

The board unanimously agreed to keep the same meeting schedule. The second and fourth Tuesday of each month are set aside as meeting dates. The time of the Public Hearings will be 7:00 p.m. Alternate meeting dates will be scheduled if necessary. The board would like the working session to follow the Public Hearing. All dates are on an as needed basis.

The board discussed the procedures for meetings/hearings.

The motions will follow Robert's Rules of Order.

This was unanimously agreed upon.

Mr. Biniker moved to approve the minutes from December 10, 2024. Mr. Clegg seconded.

The motion passed with unanimous ayes.

Ms. Hans presented the Harrison Township Harassment Policy to the board.

Ms. Hans gave the board updates on zoning issues in the township.

At 7:28 p.m. Mr. Biniker moved to adjourn. Mr. Nestor seconded.

The motion passed with unanimous ayes.

Respectfully submitted Vickie Noble, Zoning Secretary Ricky Biniker, Chair

Harrison Twp. Board of Zoning Appeals January 14, 2025

Final - Approved