## HARRISON TOWNSHIP BZA JANUARY 16, 2024 ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

Members present: Ricky Biniker, Ryan Bailey, John McGowan, Jack Treinish, Stephen Clegg, and Mark Motz. Absent: Jeremy Nestor

Mr. Clegg will be a voting member due to the absence of Jeremy Nestor.

Also present: Valerie Hans, Zoning Inspector and Vickie Noble, Zoning Secretary.

Vickie Noble called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. with all standing for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Ms. Noble called for nominations for Chair for the 2024 board.

Mr. McGowan nominated Ricky Biniker. Mr. Bailey seconded.

<u>Vote:</u> Ricky Biniker-yes, Ryan Bailey-yes, John McGowan-yes Jack Treinish-yes, Stephen Clegg-yes

Nominations were open for Vice Chair for the 2024 board.

Mr. Biniker nominated Ryan Bailey. Mr. McGowan seconded.

<u>Vote:</u> Ricky Biniker-yes, Ryan Bailey-yes, John McGowan-yes Jack Treinish-yes, Stephen Clegg-yes

The board agreed to keep the same meeting schedule. The second and fourth Tuesday of each month are set aside as meeting dates. The time of the Public Hearings will be 6:00 p.m. Alternate meeting dates will be scheduled if necessary.

The board would like the working session to follow the Public Hearing. All dates are on an as needed basis. This was approved with a unanimous aye vote.

The board discussed the procedures for meetings/hearings.

The motions will follow Robert's Rules of Order.

This was approved with a unanimous aye vote.

Mr. Clegg moved to approve the minutes from October 30, 2023. Mr. Bailey seconded. The motion passed with unanimous ayes.

The board was given information about the Zoning Information/Training Session. The session will be a joint meeting with the Zoning Commission and will be held February 20, 2024 at 6:30 p.m.

Ms. Hans presented the Harrison Township Harassment Policy to the board.

Harrison Twp. Board of Zoning Appeals January 16, 2024

Final - Approved

Valerie Hans gave the board updates on zoning issues in the township.

At 6:19 Mr. Clegg moved to adjourn. Mr. Bailey seconded. The motion passed with unanimous ayes.

Respectfully submitted

Vickie Noble, Zoning Secretary Ricky Biniker, Chair