## Harrison Township Zoning Commission November 7, 2023

Members present: Christine Johnson, Brad Sager, Tracy Kelley and Gerald Saffo. Absent: Laney McLaughlin

Also present: Valerie Hans, Zoning Inspector and Vickie Noble, Zoning Secretary. Gerald Saffo will be a voting member due to the absence of Laney McLaughlin.

The meeting was called to order at 7:02 p.m. by Christine Johnson with all standing for the Pledge of Allegiance.

The board was informed that Brenda Oliver had resigned from the board.

The minutes of the September 5, 2023 meeting were read. Mr. Sager moved to approve the minutes. Mr. Saffo seconded. The motion passed with unanimous ayes.

The board reviewed the proposed changes for Small Solar Facilities. Revisions are proposed to Article 3 Definitions, Article 10 District and General Provisions and Article 16 M-1 General Manufacturing District.

Brad Sager moved to submit the proposed revisions to the LCPC for a non-binding recommendation. A Public Hearing will be held on December 5, 2023 at 7:00 p.m. Tracy Kelley seconded.

Vote: Christine Johnson-yes, Brad Sager-yes, Tracy Kelley-yes, Gerald Saffo-yes. The motion passed with a unanimous yes vote.

The proposed revisions will be submitted to the LCPC.

Valerie Hans gave the board updates on township issues.

At 7:58 Mr. Sager moved to adjourn. Ms. Kelley seconded. The motion passed with unanimous ayes.

Respectfully submitted

Vickie Noble, Zoning Secretary

Christine Johnson, Chair