Harrison Township Zoning Commission Organizational Meeting/Working Session January 3, 2023

Members present: Christine Johnson, Brenda Oliver, Laney McLaughlin, Brad Sager and Tracy Kelley. Absent: Gerald Saffo. Also present: Valerie Hans, Zoning Inspector and Vickie Noble, Zoning Secretary. Guest: Linda Miller

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Vickie Noble with all standing for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Ms. Noble called for nominations for Chair of the Board for 2023.
Ms. McLaughlin nominated Christine Johnson. Mr. Sager seconded.
Vote: Brenda Oliver-yes, Laney McLaughlin-yes, Brad Sager-yes, Tracy Kelley-yes, Christine Johnson-yes
Ms. Johnson will serve as Zoning Commission Chair for 2023.

Ms. Johnson called for nominations for Vice Chair for 2023. Ms. Mclaughlin nominated Brenda Oliver. Mr. Sager seconded. Vote: Christine Johnson-yes, Brenda Oliver-yes, Laney McLaughlin-yes,

Brad Sager-yes, Tracy Kelley-yes

All board members were in favor of keeping the same meeting schedule, meeting on the first Tuesday of the month. If any additional meetings are needed, they will be held on the third Tuesday of the month. There will be no meeting on July 4, 2023.

Ms. McLaughlin moved to approve the minutes from December 6, 2022. Ms. Oliver seconded. The motion passed with unanimous ayes.

A date of February 7, 2023 has been confirmed for a Zoning Information/Training Session facilitated by attorney Pete Griggs. The session will be a joint session with the BZA.

The board worked on possible revisions to the Zoning Resolution.

-Suggested to remove the graphics from Outdoor Lighting Article 14.4.

-New definition for Accessory dwelling unit suggested: A self-contained living unit attached or within the main single family dwelling used for the accommodation of a family member of the owner (and their spouse) of the main dwelling.

-Rearrange Article 15 to be more user friendly.

Previously suggested revisions were reviewed.

The board will meet on February 21, 2023 at 7:00 p.m. for a regular working session.

At 8:50 p.m. Ms. McLaughlin moved to adjourn. Ms. Oliver seconded. The motion passed with unanimous ayes.

Respectfully submitted Vickie Noble, Zoning Secretary

Christine Johnson, Chair

Page **1** of **1**

Harrison Township Zoning Commission January 3, 2023

Final - Approved