## HARRISON TOWNSHIP BZA ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING JANUARY 26, 2016

Members present: Valerie Hans, George Snider, Dwight Gibson, Jr. James Hannahs, and Doug Harned. Member Absent: Ryan Bailey, Board Alternate.

Also present: Tom Frederick, Zoning Inspector, and Vickie Noble, Zoning Secretary

The meeting was called to order at 6:31 pm by Vickie Noble with all standing for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Ms. Noble called nominations for Chair of 2016 Board. Mr. Snider nominated Valerie Hans, Mr. Harned seconded.

<u>Vote:</u>

Valerie Hans......yes George Snider.....yes Dwight Gibson, Jr. ....yes James Hannahs.....yes Douglas Harned.....yes The motion passed with a unanimous yes vote.

The meeting was turned over to Ms. Hans who called for nominations for Vice Chair. Mr. Harned nominated George Snider, Mr. Gibson seconded.

<u>Vote:</u> Valerie Hans.....yes George Snider.....yes Dwight Gibson, Jr. ....yes James Hannahs.....yes Douglas Harned.....yes The motion passed with a unanimous yes vote.

Nominations for Alternate Secretary Mr. Harned nominated Dwight Gibson, Jr., Mr. Snider seconded. <u>Vote:</u> Valerie Hans......yes George Snider.....yes Dwight Gibson, Jr. ....yes James Hannahs......yes Douglas Harned......yes The motion passed with a unanimous yes vote.

Harrison Twp. Board of Zoning Appeals January 26, 2016

**FINAL- Approved** 

A discussion on meeting dates for 2016 resulted in the board staying with the current schedule of the second Wednesday and the fourth Tuesday of the month. All agreed with unanimous ayes.

There was a motion by Mr. Hannahs to approve the minutes of the February 24, 2015 public hearing and meeting. Mr. Gibson seconded. The motion passed with unanimous ayes.

Copies of the changes made to articles in the zoning resolutions were passed out and explained to the board.

Mr. Frederick explained the upcoming changes the Zoning Commission is working on and the new architectural standards that are being developed.

Ms. Hans moved the meeting be adjourned. Mr. Snider seconded. The motion passed with unanimous ayes. The meeting was adjourned at 7:03 pm.

Respectfully submitted

Vickie Noble, Zoning Secretary

Valerie Hans, Chair

Harrison Twp. Board of Zoning Appeals January 26, 2016

**FINAL- Approved**